主辦單位

澳門特別行政區政府旅遊局職能簡介

配合澳門特別行政區建設澳門成為「世界旅遊休閒中心」的發展定位,澳門特別行政區政府旅遊局作為公共部門,專門負責分析、協助制訂並推行澳門特別行政區的旅遊政策,致力為澳門建立優質的旅遊形象。

旅遊局不單與本地業界合作,向各主要及新興旅遊市場推廣澳門的旅遊產品與服務,並致力評估、開拓及發展具潛力的市場,令來澳的客源更趨多元化。現時全球各地共設有十一個旅遊局駐外代表以及三所澳門特別行政區駐外辦事處,旅遊局可按照各地市場的不同需要,訂定合適的推廣計劃及活動。

旅遊局竭力與海外旅遊業界加強聯繫,並與地區及國際旅遊組織交流聯絡,以促進澳門的旅遊業發展。

本地方面,旅遊局以優化旅遊產品及推動其多元發展為己任,並致力宣傳、籌辦及協辦大型旅遊活動和盛事。

作為澳門旅遊業界的監察部門,旅遊局透過各項工作,確保業界嚴格按照法律規定運作,包括向本地旅遊業界的實體發出牌照並監管其活動及場所,確保澳門旅遊業界以誠信待客及具有良好的服務質素。

旅遊局致力為旅遊業界的服務質素定下標準,並與培訓機構及旅遊單位合作,協力為本地業界人士提供更多培訓機會,尤以旅遊服務業、餐飲業及商務旅遊業為主,藉此提高相關行業的服務質素,持續優化本地旅遊業。

澳門影視製作文化協會

澳門影視製作文化協會(MFTPA)成立於2015年1月30日,旨在促進仍處於萌芽階段的澳門影視文化產業。

作為一個非盈利團體,協會其中一個使命是支持本地影視人才培育及發展,除協助本地創作外,本會亦曾為多套在澳門取景的電影製作 (如《十月初五的月光》、《燈塔下的戀人》等)提供多方面協助。

本會由創會至今舉辦了不同類型的活動,成績有目共睹。透過由資深業界人士及知名電影人主持或參與的工作坊和研討會,希望能把來自世界各地電影菁英的寶貴經驗與澳門有志入行的人才分享。除了業界交流外,大部分活動亦會伸延到社會其他階層,當中包括中學和大學,希望藉此增加年青人對電影欣賞的興趣,從而喚醒部分青年心中對影片拍攝的熱誠,並讓他們從中得到啟發,成為電影迷外亦可能在戲中領略對人性的體會。

協會於2016年底與澳門特別行政區政府旅遊局共同主辦第一屆澳門國際影展暨頒獎典禮(IFFAM),以打造澳門國際影展成為亞洲其中主要國際電影盛事及市場為目標。希望協助澳門建立一個為旅客帶來優質文化體驗的國際形象,更期盼能為澳門建立相稱的電影業出一份力。

隨著特區政府對文化創意產業的大力支持,協會將繼續積極研究並落實其他方案,期望能進一步提昇本土出品及發掘影視菁英。

ORGANIZERS

MACAO GOVERNMENT TOURISM OFFICE

In accordance with Macao Special Administrative Region (Macao SAR) Government’s strategy of positioning and developing Macao as a World Centre of Tourism and Leisure, Macao Government Tourism Office (MGTO) serves as the public entity responsible for implementing, analyzing and assisting in formulating the tourism policies of the Macao SAR to enhance Macao’s reputation as a quality destination.

Together with local trade, MGTO promotes Macao’s tourism products and services not only in the leading and emerging tourism markets but also evaluates and seeks to develop potential markets to attract diverse visitor sources for Macao. To achieve this effectively, there are 11 MGTO Representatives and 3 MSAR Delegations around the world that tailor make promotion schemes and activities for each market’s needs.

The Office works hard to strengthen its connections with overseas travel trade as well as regional and international tourism organisations to achieve Macao tourism development.

Locally, MGTO plays an important role in fostering the improvement and diversification of tourism products as well as promoting, coordinating or facilitating a variety of tourism projects and mega events.

As the supervising entity for the Macao tourism industry, MGTO ensures the sector’s operations are under legal framework by licensing and inspecting the establishments, venues and activities to ensure quality and integrity for the tourism industry.

The Office also persists in setting up quality standards and fostering training opportunities for local sectors especially in hospitality, catering and business tourism areas through collaboration with training institutes and tourism entities so as to upgrade service quality and ensure sustainable improvement.

MFTPA

Established on 30 January 2015, the Macau Films & Television Productions and Culture Association (MFTPA) is aimed at developing the budding cinematic scene in Macau.

As a non-profit association, MFTPA is doing it upmost to support local talent and provide maximum support for Macau-set productions such as “Return of the Cuckoo” and “Guia in Love”, apart from assisting in homegrown productions.

In the meantime, MFTPA also organises training and learning opportunities for local people on a regular basis. Through the sharing of filmmakers from all over the world, we hope to expedite the development of the local cinema and extend it to all members of society, including secondary school and university students. The objective is to inspire our future generations to enjoy and appreciate films, as well as to provoke self-reflections on life through the cinema.

Jointly organised by the Macao Government Tourism Office, the 1st International Film festival & Awards Macao was held in December 2017. The goal of the Festival, which focused on popular yet original films, was one of the leading international film festivals and in Asia. Moreover, it aimed to help Macao build an international reputation as a culturally vibrant city that offers tourists unforgettable experiences.

With the long-standing support by the SAR government for the cultural and creative industry, MFTPA will continue looking into possible methods to enhance homegrown productions and nurture the next generation of talented filmmakers.