团队 - IFFAM - 5th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

核心团队

麦克.古瑞吉

麦克.古瑞吉 – 影展艺术总监

麦克.古瑞吉(Mike Goodridge)于2017年加入澳门国际影展暨颁奖典礼(IFFAM)担任艺术总监,而2020年将是他的第四年参与。他在电影界拥有超过30年的职业生涯,遍布三大洲。

在加入IFFAM之前,他于2012年至2017年在伦敦担任电影财务和发行公司Protagonist Pictures的行政总裁。他监督并交付了70部电影,包括奥斯卡提名的电影《冷战》,《龙虾》和《佛罗里达乐团》,康城电影节获奖电影《美国甜心》和《骑士》,以及热门电影《爱情与友谊》和《追捕野蛮人》。

2011年至2017年,他是萨拉热窝电影节的国际选片团队,并一直担任洛迦诺电影节的顾问。

麦克.古瑞吉于1990年至2010年是一位电影记者和评论家;曾在Screen International担任高级编辑职务19年,当中包括在美国洛杉矶任职12年编辑,随后在伦敦担任3年编辑。2008年至2009年,他于负责颁发金球奖的好莱坞外国记者协会(Hollywood Foreign Press Association)担任副主席。

他曾撰写几部关于电影的书籍,其中包括两部关于电影导演工作,也是英国电影和电视艺术学院(BAFTA)的成员和欧洲电影学院的理事。

选片顾问团队

Giovanna Fulvi – 选片顾问

Giovanna Fulvi小姐自2002年来一直为多伦多国际电影节担任选片的工作。她主要负责发掘并向观众介绍来自中国、日本、韩国、泰国、马来西亚和印度尼西亚等东南亚及东亚地区的最新电影和电影制片人。

常驻于意大利,Fulvi小姐不但是罗马电影节评选委员会的一员,更在过去20年中担任过多个组织,包括鹿特丹国际电影节、都灵电影节和在罗马的Filmauro的电影顾问和电影采集经理。

她亦曾在贝纳多·贝托鲁奇(Bernardo Bertolucci)执导的电影《最后的皇帝》中担任历史文化研究人员,并在艾伦·米勒(Alan Miller)所执导关于导演张艺谋执导的纪录片「普契尼歌剧︰图兰朵」中担任制作助理。

她曾担任韩国全州国际电影节、东京Filmex、台北国际电影节、第一届澳门国际影展暨颁奖典礼、远东电影节乌迪内的评审团成员,目前Fulvi小姐是东南亚小说电影实验室的剧本委员会成员。

Giovanna Fulvi

Fionnuala Halligan

Fionnuala Halligan – 选片顾问

Fionnuala Halligan小姐是英国知名贸易杂志和网站媒体 Screen International担任评论编辑兼首席电影评论家,每年在所有主要节日的全球评论团队中被委托和编辑1000多个电影评论。

她更曾分别在2012和2013年发布两本讲述电影制作和艺术的著作,名为MOVIE STORYBOARDS 和 FILMCRAFT: PRODUCTION DESIGN。她每年更为Screen International 策划「高度评价的明日之星」的单元,并为如Eddie Redmayne和Andrea Arnold的年轻的英国演员和导演人才在他们职业生涯的开始就引起全球业界的关注。

Halligan小姐曾广泛地在亚洲工作,更曾担任多个电影节的评审委员和评审委员会中的职务。

Violeta Bava – 选片顾问

Violeta Bava在布宜诺斯艾利斯国际电影节(BAFICI)担任了20年的选片,并是拉丁美洲电影的领先联合制作市场Buenos Aires Lab (BAL)的联合总监。她曾在全球多个基金会、组织和电影节担任电影顾问和制片导师,并在倡议发展支持拉丁美洲地区电影制作人的计划发挥了关键作用。她曾担任布宜诺斯艾利斯电影研究中心(Centro de Investigación Cinematográfica)的电影美学与伦理学教授超过10年。

自2012年以来,她一直担任威尼斯国际电影节和威尼斯市场的拉丁美洲区顾问。目前,她还是Visions du Réel的业界联席主管、都灵Feature Lab的研究主管、新西兰国际电影节的国际客席策展人、以及纽约电影节的节目顾问。她是Ruda Cine的创始人,该公司制作了Milagros Mumenthaler,Martin Rejtman,Dominga Sotomayor和Eduardo Williams的电影。

Violeta Bava

Hiromi Aihara

Hiromi Aihara – 选片顾问

Hiromi Aihara小姐在1976年加入了东京首屈一指的文化信息周刊PIA电影编辑部开始与日本独立电影合作。到1979年为止她更同时兼任PIA电影节管理和电影评选委员会的工作。之后Aihara小姐加入了由万代视觉推出用以推广欧洲和北美独立电影的电影发生公司Midnight Label。

Aihara小姐更广泛地与布鲁塞尔电影节、迪拜电影节和蒙特利尔泛亚/奇幻国际电影节等的国际电影节合作。而自1999年以来,Aihara小姐便在鹿特丹电影节担任选片协调员一职。

而作为制片人,Aihara小姐制作了很多由不同导演执导的电影,当中包括由导演冢本晋也执导的「铁男2:血肉横飞」,导演Karim Hussain执导的「Ascension」,导演Pen-ek Ratanaruang执导的「宇宙只有我和你」和「暗涌」,导演阪本顺治执导的「尘世之外」和「黑暗中的孩子们」,导演今冈信治执导的「河童之恋」和日本摄影师锄田正义拍摄的「The Shoot Must Go On」。

电影市场

吴蕙君 – 电影市场总监

美国纽约大学电影研究所硕士。曾于杜琪峰导演的银河映像参与制片工作,后任职香港寰亚电影国际发行部门及名制片人江志强先生的香港安乐影片公司担任国际发行部总监。从事电影国际营销工作多年,发行逾百部华语电影。2013年创立光在影像股份有限公司,致力推广与营销多元类型的华语电影佳作;同时亦担任台北发行工作室的特别顾问、澳门国际影展曁颁奖典礼的电影市场总监,以及台北电影节国际提案一对一工作坊讲师;并于台湾各大电影相关机构担任产业咨询委员及顾问。

吴蕙君

Programme Team - IFFAM - 5th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

Core Team

Mike Goodridge

Mike Goodridge – IFFAM Artistic Director

Mike Goodridge came to International Film Festival & Awards·Macao SAR(IFFAM) in 2017 as artistic director and 2020 will be his fourth edition of the festival. He has a long career in the film industry behind him spanning over 30 years and three continents.

Prior to IFFAM, he was based in London as CEO of film finance and distribution company Protagonist Pictures from 2012 to 2017. He oversaw and delivered over 70 films including Oscar nominated titles like “Cold War”, “The Lobster” and “The Florida Project”, Cannes prize-winners like “American Honey” and “The Rider”, and popular hits like “Love & Friendship” and “Hunt For The Wilderpeople”.

He was also international programmer at the Sarajevo Film Festival from 2011 to 2017, and remains an advisor at the Locarno Film Festival.

From 1990 to 2010, he was a film journalist and critic. He worked in senior editorial positions at Screen International for 19 years including 12 years as US editor in Los Angeles and three years as editor in London. From 2008-2009, he was vice president of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association, the organisation which hands out the Golden Globe Awards.

He was written several books on cinema including two on film directors, and is a member of BAFTA and a board member of the European Film Academy.

Programme Consultants

Giovanna Fulvi – Programming Consultant

Giovanna Fulvi has been programming Toronto International Film Festival since 2002. She is responsible for discovering and introducing audiences to the newest films and filmmakers of Southeast and East Asian cinema from regions such as China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia.

Based in Italy, she is a member of the selection committee for the Rome Film Festival, and has served as a film consultant and acquisitions manager for various organizations over the past 20 years, including the International Film Festival Rotterdam, the Torino Film Festival and Filmauro in Rome.

She also worked on Bernardo Bertolucci’s The Last Emperor as a historical and cultural researcher, and as a production assistant for Alan Miller’s documentary on the Puccini opera Turandot, staged by Zhang Yimou.

She has served on juries for the Jeonju International Film Festival in Korea, Tokyo Filmex, the Taipei International Film Festival, IFFAM 1st International Film Festival and Awards Macao SAR, Far East Film Festival Udine and is a currently a member of the Script Committee of Southeast Asia Fiction Film Lab.

Giovanna Fulvi

Fionnuala Halligan

Fionnuala Halligan – Programming Consultant

Fionnuala Halligan is the Reviews Editor and Chief Film Critic for Screen International, the UK-based trade magazine and website, where she commissions and edits over 1,000 film reviews annually from a team of global reviewers at all major festivals.

She is the author of two books, MOVIE STORYBOARDS (Chronicle, 2013) and FILMCRAFT: PRODUCTION DESIGN (Focal/Ilex 2012). She curates the highly-regarded Stars of Tomorrow issue annually for Screen International where she has brought young UK acting and directing talent from Eddie Redmayne to Andrea Arnold to the attention of the global business at the beginning of their careers.

She has worked extensively in Asia and served on several international film festival juries and selection committees.

Violeta Bava – Programming Consultant

Violeta Bava worked at the Buenos Aires International Film Festival (BAFICI) for 20 years, both as a programmer and the Co-Director of Buenos Aires Lab (BAL), a leading co-production market for Latin American films. She has worked as a film consultant and production tutor for several funds, organizations, and festivals worldwide, and played a key role in the development of initiatives to support filmmakers and producers in the Latin American region. She was Professor of Cinema Aesthetics and Ethics at Centro de Investigación Cinematográfica (Buenos Aires) for more than 10 years.

Since 2012, she has been the Latin American Consultant for the Venice International Film Festival and the Venice Market. She is currently also the Co-Head of Industry at Visions du Réel, Head of Studies at the Torino Feature Lab, International Guest Curator at the New Zealand International Film Festival, and program advisor at New York Film Festival. She is a founder of Ruda Cine, which has produced films by Milagros Mumenthaler, Martín Rejtman, Dominga Sotomayor, and Eduardo Williams.

Violeta Bava

Hiromi Aihara

Hiromi Aihara – Programming Consultant

Aihara began working with Japanese independent films in 1976, when she joined the film editorial division of PIA, Tokyo’s leading cultural information weekly magazine. She served on the selection committee of PIA’s Film Festival while co-managing the festival until 1979. She then joined Midnight Label, a video distribution company launched by Bandai Visual to promote European and North American independent films.

Aihara has also worked extensively with international film festivals like The Brussels IFF, Dubai IFF and Fantasia FF in Montreal. Since 1999, she served as the programming coordinator for the Rotterdam IFF.

And also as a producer, she has produced TETSUO II/THE BODY HAMMER by Tsukamoto Shinya, ASCENSION by Karim Hussain , LAST LIFE IN THE UNIVERSE & INVISIBLE WAVES by Pen-ek Ratanaruang, OUT OF THIS WORLD & CHILDREN OF THE DARK by Sakamoto Junji , UNDER WATER LOVE by Imaoka Shinji & SUKITA THE SHOOT MUST GO ON (Documentary).

Industry Hub

June Wu – Head of Industry

With M.A. of Cinema Studies from New York University, June WU started out in film production at critically acclaimed auteur Johnnie To’s Milkyway Image and later moved into distribution, serving at Hong Kong’s Media Asia Distribution and heading international sales and distribution at renowned producer Bill Kong’s Edko Films. With her extensive experience for years in international sales, in 2013 WU founded Ablaze Image, the leading brand of international sales and distribution in Taiwan, bringing various genres of Chinese-language cinematic gems to worldwide audiences. WU also serves as the Special Consultant for Distribution Workshop, Head of Industry of International Film Festival & Awards Macao SAR, also the mentor of Taipei Produire au Sud Workshop, as well as the industry consultant and committee member of various film institutions in Taiwan.

June Wu