伊娜:初生之犊 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

伊娜:初生之犊
澳门特别行政区 | 2019 | 92’ | DCP | 彩色 | 广东话 | 组别: C
导演: António Caetano de Faria, Bernardo Rao

放映時間
2019/12/06 19:15 澳门旅游塔会展娱乐中心

策展人笔记

《伊娜:初生之犊》以黑色惊悚手法描绘澳门的阴暗面,带领我们进入2008年金融危机后的黑帮及性交易世界,本地女演员刘漪琳饰演不幸女孩伊娜,在父亲死后才得知家族事业是澳门最成功的桑拿,因此她得快速长大,决定是否相信父亲的副手荣姐和忠叔,一同对抗敌对帮派,电影相当精彩,由Bernardo Rao和Antonio Caetano De Faria合导,呈现澳门入夜后污秽的样貌,并由李枫饰演毒舌的荣姐,以及甘国亮饰演可疑的商业大亨Mr George,不过刘漪琳表现最为抢眼,成功诠释角色从拉小提琴的青少女,转变为言辞强硬的事业女强人。

– Mike Goodridge

故事大纲

在2008年金融危机之后,19岁的伊娜回到澳门,与疏远而神秘的父亲龙先生同住,她非常想家,不断写信给祖母,不知何时能真正以澳门为家。伊娜平常在管弦乐团里演奏小提琴、与男友阿聪,混然不知龙先生的敌人正密谋暗杀他。在他死后,伊娜发觉父亲原来是澳门知名桑拿蓝虎桑拿的老板,她打算结束桑拿,并恢复旧纺织厂运作,但父亲最大的竞争对手阿江却想买下桑拿拓展事业,让伊娜没有时间感伤父亲去世,就陷入将改变自己和周遭的人的人生的背叛、荣誉和牺牲。

导演介绍

António Caetano de Faria, Bernardo Rao

BERNARDO RAO

Bernardo Rao毕业于葡萄牙里斯本的电影学院,主修电影研究,在纽西兰、澳门、洛杉矶等地累积15年的制片、编剧及导演经验,曾参与多部获奖独立短片、Fat Freddie’s Drop乐队的音乐录影带,以及ANZ、Flight Centre、MOJO等企业的广告,他曾参与的长片包括《The Baldlands 》及《Killer Sofa》。

ANTONIO CAETANO DE FARIA

António Caetano de Faria于1981年生于葡萄牙里斯本,拥有里斯本社会传播高等学院学位,主修广告,起初在葡萄牙担任剪辑师与摄影师,后于2008年搬至澳门后,开始拍摄纪录片及短片,他的纪录长片《Time Travel》及《Into The Void》两度获得澳门独立评审奖,《伊娜:初生之犊》是他的首部叙事长片。

幕后人员

导演 António Caetano de Faria, Bernardo Rao

编剧 Bernardo Rao

监制 Tracy Choi Ian Sin, Kelvin Lam

摄影 António Caetano de Faria

美术指导 Paula Lo

剪接 António Caetano de Faria, Bernardo Rao

配乐 António Vale da Conceição

造型设计 Yakult Lin

演员 Eliz, Lao I Lum, Kam Kwok Leung, Li Feng, Tsang Wai Dick, Lee Ka Wai, Awet Ho

制作公司 Locanda Films, Catchy Entertainment and Talent Company Limited

发行 Montecristo

国际销售 Montecristo

20周年澳门特别展映

Ina And The Blue Tiger Sauna - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

Ina And The Blue Tiger Sauna
Macao SAR | 2019 | 92’ | DCP | Colour | Cantonese | Group: To be confirmed
Director: António Caetano de Faria, Bernardo Rao

Showtimes
2019/12/06 19:15 Macao Tower

Programmer’s Note

A sleek noir thriller about the dark side of Macao, Ina And The Blue Tiger Sauna takes us into the world of gangsters and prostitution just after the financial crisis of 2008. Fine young local actress Eliz Lao plays the hapless Ina who only discovers on her father’s death that the family business was the city’s most successful sauna. Thereafter she has to grow up fast as she must decide whether to trust her father’s chief lieutenants Madam Wing and Uncle Zhong in the ensuing battle for the sauna with rival gangs. There’s much to enjoy in the film, which is confidently co-directed by Bernardo Rao and Antonio Caetano De Faria, from the sleazy night-time portrait of Macao to tasty supporting turns from Li Feng as the salty Madam Wing and Kam Kwokleung as dubious business mogul Mr George. Young Lao, however, appropriately dominates the film, convincingly transforms from nerdy violin-playing teen to hard-talking business queen with a heart of gold.

Synopsis

In the wake of the financial crisis in 2008, 19 year-old Ina returns to Macao to live with her estranged and mysterious father, Mr Loong. Ina feels homesick and writes letters to her grandmother, wondering if one day she will be able to call Macao her home. While Ina spends her days playing violin in an orchestra and hanging out with her boyfriend Chong, she is unaware that a plot to assassinate Mr Loong is being orchestrated by his rivals. When he is killed, Ina discovers that her father was the owner of one of Macao’s most successful saunas – the Blue Tiger Sauna. When she announces her plans to close the sauna and reopen it as the old textile factory, Ina finds herself in a war against her father’s biggest competitor, Kong, who wants to buy her sauna to expand his business. With little time to mourn her father’s death, Ina enters a world of betrayal, honour and sacrifice that will change her life and of those around her forever.

Director

António Caetano de Faria, Bernardo Rao

BERNARDO RAO

Bernardo Rao has a BFA in Film Studies from Escola Superior de Teatro e Cinema (Lisbon, Portugal) and 15 years of experience working as a producer, screenwriter and director in New Zealand, Macao and Los Angeles. He has created award-winning independent short films, music videos for bands such as Fat Freddie’s Drop and commercials for companies such as ANZ, Flight Centre and MOJO. His feature credits are The Baldlands (2015) and Killer Sofa (2019).

ANTONIO CAETANO DE FARIA

António Caetano de Faria was born in Lisbon, Portugal in 1981, and he has a degree in advertising from the Higher School Of Social Communication (ESCS) in Lisbon. He started work as an editor and cameraman in video companies in Portugal, and moved to Macao in 2008 where he started to shoot documentaries and short films. He won the Macao Indies Jury Award twice for his feature documentaries Time Travel (2011) and Into The Void (2013). Ina And The Blue Tiger Sauna is his first narrative feature.

Cast & Crew

Director António Caetano de Faria, Bernardo Rao

Scriptwriter(s) Bernardo Rao

Producer(s) Tracy Choi Ian Sin, Kelvin Lam

Cinematographer António Caetano de Faria

Production Designer Paula Lo

Editor António Caetano de Faria, Bernardo Rao

Music António Vale da Conceição

Costumes Designer Yakult Lin

Cast Eliz, Lao I Lum, Kam Kwok Leung, Li Feng, Tsang Wai Dick, Lee Ka Wai, Awet Ho

Production Companies Locanda Films, Catchy Entertainment and Talent Company Limited

Distributor Montecristo

World Sales Montecristo

20th Anniversary Macao Special Presentations