麦路人 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

麦路人
香港特别行政区 | 2019 | 114’ | DCP | 彩色 | 广东话 | 组别: B
导演: Hing Fan Wong

放映時間
2019/12/10 21:00 澳门文化中心小剧院

策展人笔记

香港游民和被褫夺公权之人在《麦路人》中成为焦点,此片由资深副导黄庆勲执导,并由曾和他合作多次的郑保瑞所制作。这是部笔触温柔的电影,镜头跟着一群弱势人物,他们有着各自的包袱,或许是财务困难或其他困境。黄导的重点放在角色间的同袍之爱、相互扶持和友谊,即便这无法完全消弭角色的身体病痛或心理困扰。郭富城是这群人和电影中的巨星,他褪去迷人的萤幕魅力,真挚地演出更生人阿博。他充满希望的人生态度,无论对观众或这群不幸的小人物皆令人宽慰。阿博曾是名金融巨子,却因挪用公款成为阶下囚,这样的背景故事让演员有机会演出阿博风光与落魄时的模样。

– Mike Goodridge

故事大纲

阿博曾是金融公司的璀璨之星,如今却在24小时速食店过夜,遇见了一群有着同样困境的「室友」:一位母亲和她为了帮奶奶还债而借高利贷的女儿、一位害怕回家的年迈男子、一名逃家的年轻人、一位住在暂时庇护所中的年轻歌手。这群意外相逢的室友们必须互相扶持,帮助彼此走出人生低谷。

导演介绍

Hing Fan Wong

《麦路人》或许是黄庆勲导演的第一部电影长片,但他绝非菜鸟。他自1996年的《黑侠》起,已开始担任过36部电影的副导演,包括《向左走.向右走》(2003)、铁三角(2007)、意外(2009)、寒战2 (2015) 和澳门导演徐欣羡的《骨妹》, 此片曾在2016年的澳门国际影展(IFFAM)中播映。 《麦路人》于十月时在东京国际电影节举办首映。

幕后人员

导演 Hing Fan Wong

编剧 Ja Poon

监制 Soi Cheang

摄影 SK Yip

美术指导 Lim Chung Man

剪接 Angie On Yee Lam, Siu Pa Wong, Wing Man Kwan

配乐 Peter Kam

造型设计 Polly Po Yan Chan

演员 Aaron Kwok, Miriam Yeung, Alex Man, Nina Paw, Cheung Tat-ming

制作公司 Entertaining Power Co. Limited

发行

国际销售 Entertaining Power Co. Limited, Media Asia Film Production Limited

国际竞赛单元

i'm livin' it - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

i’m livin’ it
Hong Kong SAR | 2019 | 114’ | DCP | Colour | Cantonese | Group: B
Director: Hing Fan Wong

Showtimes
2019/12/10 21:00 Macao Cultural Centre – Small Auditorium

Programmer’s Note

The lives of the homeless and disenfranchised in Hong Kong are given the spotlight in i’m livin’ it, directed by veteran AD Wong Hingfan and produced by his former collaborator Soi Cheang. It’s a tenderly drawn film which follows on a group of fragile folk all struggling with their own burdens, financial or otherwise. Wong’s eye is on the camaraderie, mutual support and friendship between the characters, even though that is often not enough to save them from physical ailments or psychological troubles. At the centre of the group – and the film – is superstar Aaron Kwok shedding his glamorous screen persona to give a heartwarming turn as the ex-con Bowen. His hopeful presence is as reassuring to us the audience as it is to the group of unfortunates, and his back story – he was a big boss in the finance world before being imprisoned for embezzlement – gives the actor the opportunity to show the character before and after the fall.

– Mike Goodridge

Synopsis

Once a star in his finance firm, Bowen now spends his nights in a 24-hour fast food joint, where he encounters others ‘roommates’ who are in a similar predicament: a mother with her daughter who has taken out high-interest loans to cover her mother-in-law’s debt, an old man who is too afraid to go home, a young runaway, a young singer living in a temporary shelter. Together these accidental roommates must strive to lift one another out of rock bottom.

Director

Hing Fan Wong

I’m livin’ it may be Wong Hingfan’s first feature film as a director but he is far from inexperienced and has 36 credits as an assistant director dating back to Black Mask in 1996 and also including Turn Left, Turn Right (2003), Triangle (2007), Accident (2009), Cold War II (2015) and Sisterhood from Macao film-maker Tracy Choi which played in IFFAM competition in 2016. He has also produced four films and acted in acted in five. I’m livin’ it had its world premiere at the Tokyo International Film Festival in October.

Cast & Crew

Director Hing Fan Wong

Scriptwriter(s) Ja Poon

Producer(s) Soi Cheang

Cinematographer SK Yip

Production Designer Lim Chung Man

Editor Angie On Yee Lam, Siu Pa Wong, Wing Man Kwan

Music Peter Kam

Costumes Designer Polly Po Yan Chan

Cast Aaron Kwok, Miriam Yeung, Alex Man, Nina Paw, Cheung Tat-ming

Production Companies Entertaining Power Co. Limited

Distributor

World Sales Entertaining Power Co. Limited, Media Asia Film Production Limited