饥饿鬥室 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

饥饿鬥室
西班牙 | 2019 | 94’ | DCP | 彩色 | 西班牙语 | 组别: D
导演: Galder Gaztelu-urrutia

放映時間
2019/12/06 21:30 恋爱‧电影馆

策展人笔记

这是一场残暴的恶梦,主人公被囚禁在一座反乌托邦的高塔中,其处境让现实世界中的我们能产生许多共鸣。电影中的牢房层层叠加,狱方每日皆备有丰盛伙食,但囚犯们只能在高台落下的一两分钟内大快朵颐。上层囚犯可以享受鲜嫩烤肉和美味糕点,底层囚犯就只能啃食残羹剩菜。电影中食物和基础资源分配不均的情境,难道离我们现今的世界真的很遥远吗? Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia拍出了一部具原创性的黑暗惊悚电影,以非常雄伟壮丽且与众不同的电影语言,对人类行为和互动关系提出了非常批判的观点。

– Violeta Bava

故事大纲

Goreng有天醒来,发现自己受困犹如高楼监狱般的33楼,名为Trimagasi的老人和他共处一室,楼层中心有个洞,平台从洞口降下时,都是更高楼层住户吃剩的餐食。 Trimagasi知道这个神秘场所运作的方式,每层楼住着两层楼,总楼层数不明,每个人会在一层楼待30天,再醒来时已到别的楼层。若住在高楼层就能存活,但若住在低楼层,食物非常有限,只能相信自己的求生直觉。

导演介绍

Galder Gaztelu-urrutia

Galder Gaztelu-Urrutiais于1974年生于西班牙毕尔包,曾执导多部电影和广告,亦为Basque Films制作公司合伙人,《913》和《The House of The Lake》曾在世界各地影展放映。 《The Platform》今年在多伦多电影节「午夜疯狂」单元举行世界首映,并获观众票选奖;之后在锡切斯电影节(Sitges) 获得多座奖项,包括最佳电影和最佳导演。

幕后人员

导演 Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia

编剧 David Desola, Pedro Rivero

监制 Carlos Juárez, David Matamoros

摄影 Jon D. Domínguez

美术指导 Azegiñe Urigoitia

剪接 Haritz Zubillaga, Elena Ruiz

配乐 Aranzazu Calleja

造型设计 Azegiñe Urigoitia

演员 Ivan Massagué, Antonia San Juan, Zorion Eguileor, Emilio Buale, Alexandra Masangkay

制作公司 Basque Films, Mr Miyagi, Plataforma La Pelicula, A.I.E

发行 Edko Films Ltd.

国际销售 Latido Films

十面埋伏

The Platform - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

The Platform
Spain | 2019 | 94’ | DCP | Colour | Spanish | Group: D
Director: Galder Gaztelu-urrutia

Showtimes
2019/12/06 21:30 Cinematheque‧Passion

Programmer’s Note

This brutalist nightmare finds its characters imprisoned in a dystopian tower with many resonances to the world we know. The cells are arranged on top of each other and an immense feast is prepared every day for the inmates then lowered by a moving platform, giving the residents a minute or two to eat what they can. Those at the top dine on roast meats and delicious cakes, while the ones at the bottom get only the left overs. Is this really very far from the unbalanced access to food and basic resources we witness all over the world today?  Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia delivers an original and dark thriller which not only presents a very critical view of human behavior and inter-relations but does so in a majestic and unique cinematic form.

Synopsis

One day Goreng wakes up on the 33rd level of a prison style tower building. He shares the space with an older man called Trimagasi. In the centre of the level is a hole through which a platform descends with meal remains left by the tenants on higher levels. Trimagasi knows the rules that govern this mysterious place: two people per level and an unknown number of them. You spend 30 days on level and after that, wake up on another level. If you go upwards you survive, but if you are in the lower levels where there is very little food, you cannot trust anything except your guts.

Director

Galder Gaztelu-urrutia

Born in Bibao, Spain, in 1974, Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia is a director of films and commercials who is also a partner in production company Basque Films. His two short films 913 (2004) and The House of The Lake (2011) have played at festivals around the world. The Platform had its world premiere in the Midnight Madness section at Toronto this year and won the Grolsch People’s Award, going on to win multiple prizes at Sitges including best film and best director.

Cast & Crew

* Information is currently not available.

Flying Daggers