跟我喜舞吧 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

跟我喜舞吧
日本 | 2019 | 103’ | DCP | 彩色 | 日語 | 組別: B
導演: Shinobu Yaguchi

放映時間
2019/12/05 21:00 澳門文化中心小劇院

策展人筆記

曾於2016年帶著《生存家族》到訪首屆澳門國際影展的矢口史靖,再度帶來他從影以來最令人振奮驚喜的作品回到澳門,《跟我喜舞吧》是一部成功的音樂喜劇,其中的歌曲和舞蹈都不僅是偶然插入,而是劇情發展的基礎。三吉彩花飾演的靜香點亮了銀幕,看似輕鬆自然的表現,背後卻是以超過250小時的舞蹈課程來投入角色的苦工。同樣亮眼的還有飾演謎樣催眠師的資深演員寶田明,於1954年初代《哥斯拉》電影中嶄露頭角的他,在日本影壇演出超過六十年,這回精彩演繹雅痞形象,即便高齡85仍效果奇佳。充滿歡樂氛圍的《跟我喜舞吧》必能讓你開心哼著七八零年代的長青日本旋律走出戲院。

– Hiromi Aihara

故事大綱

任職於東京大型貿易會社的靜香,對帥氣的老闆懷藏著不可告人的情愫。某個週末,她帶著姪女造訪園遊會,並在一位催眠師的誘引下加入了一場即將上演的校園音樂劇。在催眠師的魔力作用下,只要聽到音樂,靜香再不情願也會無法控制地跳起舞來,不論是在大街上、會議中、餐館裡,甚至連聽到手機鈴聲都會情不自禁地手舞足蹈。為了破除魔咒,靜香必須一路舞到天涯海角,找到那位要命的催眠師。

導演介紹

Shinobu Yaguchi

生於1967年,日本導演、編劇矢口史靖曾於1990年以首部長片《雨女》獲得Pia影展大獎。於1993年完成了他的第一部主流電影《赤足野餐》後,他陸續拍攝了八部長片,特別擅長描繪平凡人物成為英雄的正面故事,代表作有《搖擺女孩》(2004) 和《水男孩》(2001)等,後者更曾改編成長達三季的電視劇集。

幕後人員

導演 Shinobu Yaguchi

編劇 Shinobu Yaguchi

監製 Daisuke Sekiguchi

攝影 Kazuhiro Taniguchi

美術指導 Norihiro Isoda

剪接 Ryuji Miyajima

配樂 Gentle Forest Jazz Band, Takuji Nomura

造型設計

演員 Ayaka Miyoshi, Yu Yashiro, Chay, Takahiro Miura, Murotsuyoshi, Akira Takarada

製作公司 Altamira Pictures

發行 Warner Bros. Japan LLC

國際銷售 Warner Bros. Japan LLC

銀幕盛會

Dance with Me - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

Dance with Me
Japan | 2019 | 103’ | DCP | Colour | Japanese | Group: B
Director: Shinobu Yaguchi

Showtimes
2019/12/05 21:00 Macao Cultural Centre Small Auditorium

Programmer’s Note

Shinobu Yaguchi, whose Survival Family screened at the first IFFAM in 2016, returns to Macao with his most exhilarating and surprising film yet, a winning comedy musical in which song and dance aren’t merely incidental but the basis of the plot. Ayaka Miyoshi sparkles on screen as Shizuka and she makes it look easy, although in reality the work she put into the role was punishing and included over 250 hours of dance lessons. And equally delightful is screen veteran Akira Takarada as the dubious hypnotist. Takarada, who appeared in the very first Godzilla in 1954, has been a star in Japan for over six decades and he shows off his dandy style here to wonderful effect at the age of 85. As emotional as it is funny, Dance With Me will have you humming evergreen Japanese tunes from the 70s and 80s long after the end credits have rolled.

Synopsis

Shizuka works at a big Tokyo trading company and harbors a secret crush on her dashing boss. One weekend she takes her niece to visit a carnival hypnotist to inspire her for an upcoming school musical. But it is Shizuka who falls under the spell and she is soon – uncontrollably and unwillingly – breaking into song and dance whenever she hears music: in the street, during board meetings, at posh restaurants, even a cell phone ringtone! Shizuka must embark on a cross country road trip, singing and dancing all the way, to find the hypnotist so he can break the spell.

Director

Shinobu Yaguchi

Born in 1967, Japanese film director and screenwriter Shinobu Yaguchi won a Grand Prix at the Pia Film Festival in 1990 with his debut feature The Rain Women. He made his first mainstream film Down the Drain in 1993. Since then, he has made eight features and he specializes in feelgood “zero to hero” stories such as Swing Girls (2004) and Waterboys (2001), which spawned its own three-season TV series.

Cast & Crew

Director Shinobu Yaguchi

Scriptwriter(s) Shinobu Yaguchi

Producer(s) Daisuke Sekiguchi

Cinematographer Kazuhiro Taniguchi

Production Designer Norihiro Isoda

Editor Ryuji Miyajima

Music Gentle Forest Jazz Band, Takuji Nomura

Costumes Designer

Cast Ayaka Miyoshi, Yu Yashiro, Chay, Takahiro Miura, Murotsuyoshi, Akira Takarada

Production Companies Altamira Pictures

Distributor Warner Bros. Japan LLC

World Sales Warner Bros. Japan LLC

Gala