恋恋血缘 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

恋恋血缘
阿根廷 | 2019 | 85’ | DCP | 彩色 | 西班牙语 | 组别: C
导演: Mateo Bendesky

放映時間
2019/12/07 19:00 澳门文化中心小剧院

策展人笔记

Mateo Bendesky的第二部长片作品相当出色,《恋恋血缘》的片名也可以叫做「家庭的论述片段」。导演为剧中人物Gilda和Lucas (Laila Maltz 和Tomás Wicz精湛诠释) 建立好的框架除了有一场死亡、一栋不再令人有归属感的屋子,还有一个强调奇幻感受的海边小镇。这对心灵受创的姊弟以敏锐的感性、幽默感、某种千禧世代的精神告别部分的人生,然后发现彼此之间的新关系。全片叙事简洁、对白精准,从演员、声音和音乐的运用、极简的演出,都可以看出导演纯熟的技巧,导演也让观众自行诠释萤幕上发生的一切背后隐含的复杂情感 。

– Violeta Bava

故事大纲

17岁的Lucas和20岁的Gilda一同前往阿根廷的一个滨海小镇,为不久前去世的母亲完成遗愿:把她的骨灰撒在海洋中。可惜他们手上仅有的「骨灰」是妈妈的义肢。两人把假手丢进海里时,Gilda说:「只要能摆脱它,意思都一样。」真是一点也没错。姊弟两人准备回家时,发现全国巴士大罢工,他们受困了。 Lucas沉迷于健身和近身格斗,他发现这个近乎荒芜的小镇竟给了他探索性向和身体极限的大好机会。 Gilda不久前才待过勒戒中心,仍深受影响,她很在意自己的「负能量」,在这里尝试了各种疗法和占卜方法,希望在这个世界上找到某种意义。两人卡在各自的课题,学习正视母亲自杀所留下的空缺,在面对生命、死亡、健康模糊地带的同时,挥别青春期。

导演介绍

Mateo Bendesky

阿根廷导演Mateo Bendesky毕业于布宜诺斯艾利斯电影大学。他拍过两部短片《El Ser Magnetico》 (The Magnetic Nature) (2015) 、《Nosotros Solos》(Together Alone) (2017) 及两部长片《Aca Adentro》(2013) 、《家庭成员》(2019) 。他在2016年获选参加多伦多影展影人工作坊,也就是多伦多影展为新锐导演开设的课程,亦曾获选为麦道尔艺术村和阿根廷国家艺术基金会的资助对象。 《恋恋血缘》于今年柏林影展的电影大观单元举行全球首映。

幕后人员

导演 Mateo Bendesky

编剧 Mateo Bendesky

监制 Agustina Costa Varsi

摄影 Roman Kasseroller

美术指导 Mirella Hoijman

剪接 Ana Godoy

配乐 Santiago Palenque

造型设计 Analia Bernabé

演员 Tomás Wicz, Laila Maltz Alejandro Russek Ofelia Fernández, Edgardo Castro, Javier Abril Rotger, Sergio Boris

制作公司 Volpe Films, Varsovia Films

发行

国际销售 Patra Spanou Film Marketing & Consulting

国际竞赛单元

Family Members - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

Family Members
Argentina | 2019 | 85’ | DCP | Colour | Spanish | Group: C
Director: Mateo Bendesky

Showtimes
2019/12/07 19:00 Macao Cultural Centre – Small Auditorium

Programmer’s Note

“Fragments Of A Family Discourse” could also be the title of this outstanding second feature by Mateo Bendesky. A death, a family house that ceases to be a place of belonging and a location at the seaside, which reinforces the strangeness of the world, are the framework laid out by the director for his characters, Gilda and Lucas (beautifully played by Laila Maltz and Tomás Wicz respectively). These two damaged siblings go through the farewell to a part of their lives with sensitivity, a sense of humor and a certain millennial spirit and discover a new kind of relationship between themselves. With narrative economy and precision in the dialogue, the skillful director shows a sure hand with his actors, his decisions about sound and music use, and minimalist staging. He leaves it up to the viewer to interpret the emotional synthesis of everything that happens on the screen.

Synopsis

Lucas (17) and Gilda (20) travel to a small Argentine beach town to fulfill the last wishes of their recently deceased mother: scatter her remains in the ocean. Unfortunately, the only “remains” they have is her prosthetic hand, but as Gilda says when they throw it into the surf, “it’s the same as long as we get it off our backs”. Ready to return home, the two siblings find themselves stranded by a nationwide bus strike. Lucas, obsessed with bodybuilding and contact fighting, finds the nearly deserted town fertile ground for exploring his sexuality and the limits of his body. Gilda, still affected by her recent stay at a rehab center and obsessed with her “bad energy”, tries countless therapies and divination methods in order to find some meaning in the world. Trapped in their own limbo, the two confront the empty space left by their mother’s suicide as they bid farewell to their adolescence and face the ambiguity of life, death and fitness.

Director

Mateo Bendesky

Argentinian film-maker Mateo Bendesky graduated from the Universidad del Cine (FUC) in Buenos Aires. He has made two short films El Ser Magnetico (2015) and Nosotros Solos (2017) and two feature films Aca Adentro (2013) and Los Miembros De La Familia (2019). In 2016, he was selected as a participant for TIFF Talent Lab, Toronto International Film Festival’s program for emerging directors. He has been awarded fellowships from the MacDowell Colony and the Argentinian National Endowment for the Arts. Family Members had its world premiere in Berlinale Panorama earlier this year.

Cast & Crew

Director Mateo Bendesky

Scriptwriter(s) Mateo Bendesky

Producer(s) Agustina Costa Varsi

Cinematographer Roman Kasseroller

Production Designer Mirella Hoijman

Editor Ana Godoy

Music Santiago Palenque

Costumes Designer Analia Bernabé

Cast Tomás Wicz, Laila Maltz Alejandro Russek Ofelia Fernández, Edgardo Castro, Javier Abril Rotger, Sergio Boris

Production Companies Volpe Films, Varsovia Films

Distributor

World Sales Patra Spanou Film Marketing & Consulting

International Competition