黃衣少女夢 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

黃衣少女夢
美國 | 2019 | 88’ | DCP | 彩色 | 英語 | 組別: C
導演: Sam de Jong

放映時間
2019/12/06 19:30 澳門文化中心小劇院

策展人筆記

女士們先生們,請準備好迎接Slick Woods,這位光頭造型、大片刺青、門牙有縫的亮眼時尚名模兼ig網紅,將在領銜主演的《黃衣少女夢》電影大銀幕上放聲咆哮。她的演出是如此自然而毫不費力,為這個掙扎對抗艱困環境、自信追逐明星夢想的超凡角色注入迷人的魅力、態度和極佳的藝術感染力。荷蘭導演Sam De Jong自編自導了這部充滿活力的紐約都會電影,背景看似不太尋常,但其實Sam De Jong對底層街頭題材並不陌生(於短片《 Marc Jacobs》和首部長片《Prins》中可見一斑)。在本片中,他對自己的影像亦頗有洞見,特別將以手持攝影表達的現實主義,包裹在以繽紛的糖果色彩呈現的樂觀視角中,並穿插了許多動畫片段和夢幻的配樂。電影尾聲悲傷而飽滿,但Goldie可不是省油的燈,當片尾字幕升起時,你會真摯地希望那位黃衣女神不會被艱困的挫折所擊倒。

– Mike Goodridge

故事大綱

雖然Goldie還不能算是一位明星,但在她的妹妹Sherrie 和 Supreme 眼中,她實在星光四射。世上眾人要準備好了,只要能披上那件她一見鍾情的金黃皮草外套、爭取到嘻哈影片中的舞者角色,順便確保兒少保護組織不會因為母親坐牢而把妹妹們帶離她的身邊,她大紅大紫的時刻就在眼前。當命運在人生路上設下如此艱鉅的障礙,要堅持夢想並不容易。

導演介紹

Sam de Jong

1986年生於荷蘭阿姆斯特丹,Sam De Jong曾就讀位於該城的荷蘭電影學院。他的畢業影片《Magnesium》於2013年在辛丹斯電影節首映,並代表荷蘭角逐2013年學生奧斯卡金像獎。2014年自編自導的短片《Marc Jacobs》亦入選柏林影展短片競賽。他的首部長片《Prins》與熟悉的劇組合作,於2015年在柏林影展世代單元展映,並在多個地區的戲院公開發行。《高蒂》是他的第二部長片。

幕後人員

導演 Sam de Jong

編劇 Sam de Jong

監製 Luca Borghese, Ben Howe

攝影 Shawn Peters

美術指導 Nora Mendis

剪接 Robert Grigsby Wilson

配樂 Nathan Halpern

造型設計

演員 Slick Woods, George Sample III, Danny Hoch, Khris Davis, Marsha Stephanie Blake, A$ap Ferg

製作公司 Fox International Productions, Vice Films

發行

國際銷售 Cercamon

國際競賽單元

Goldie - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

Goldie
US | 2019 | 88’ | DCP | Colour | English | Group: C
Director: Sam de Jong

Showtimes
2019/12/06 19:30 Macao Cultural Centre Small Auditorium

Programmer’s Note

Ladies and gentlemen, meet Slick Woods, a stunning shaven-headed, heavily tattooed, gap-toothed fashion model and insta-influencer who roars onto the big screen in the title role of Goldie. An effortlessly natural screen presence, she brings charm, charisma, attitude and ultimately great pathos to this larger-than-life character who struggles against her circumstances to become the star she was born to be. It’s a vibrant urban New York film that Dutch director Sam De Jong wrote and directed – which seems like an unusual match – but de Jong is no stranger to tough street stories with heart (see his short Marc Jacobs and debut feature Prince) and he has a strong vision for his film, wrapping the hand-held realism in a lovely candy-coloured optimism with snatches of animation and a dream-like music score. It’s finally as sad as it is exuberant but Goldie is made of strong stuff, and, as the end credits roll, you sincerely hope that the hard knocks won’t break this yellow-clad goddess.

Synopsis

Goldie is a star – well, not quite yet, but at least in the eyes of her little sisters Sherrie and Supreme she is. The rest of the world is bound to take note soon too. Her big break surely awaits. She’s just got to pick up that golden fur coat she’s had her eye on first. And land a role as a dancer in a hip-hop video. And keep child welfare services from separating her from Sherrie and Supreme, after their mother is locked up. Holding onto those dreams isn’t easy when fate has placed such daunting obstacles in her path.

Director

Sam de Jong

Born in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, in 1986, Sam De Jong studied at the city’s Netherlands Film Academy. His graduation film, Magnesium, premiered at the 2013 Sundance Film Festival and was the Dutch entry for the 2013 Student Oscars. His short film Marc Jacobs, for which he also wrote the script, screened in the 2014 Berlinale Shorts competition. He worked largely with the same cast to make his debut feature film, Prins (Prince), which screened in the 2015 Berlinale Generation and was theatrically released in various territories. Goldie is his second feature film.

Cast & Crew

Director Sam de Jong

Scriptwriter(s) Sam de Jong

Producer(s) Luca Borghese, Ben Howe

Cinematographer Shawn Peters

Production Designer Nora Mendis

Editor Robert Grigsby Wilson

Music Nathan Halpern

Costumes Designer

Cast Slick Woods, George Sample III, Danny Hoch, Khris Davis, Marsha Stephanie Blake, A$ap Ferg

Production Companies Fox International Productions, Vice Films

Distributor

World Sales Cercamon

International Competition