時空下的我與他 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

* 暫時未能提供電影預告

時空下的我與他
英國, 中國內地, 加拿大 | 2019 | 115’ | DCP | 彩色 | 英語 | 組別: C
導演: Juan Cabral

放映時間
2019/12/07 21:30 澳門文化中心小劇院

策展人筆記

Juan Cabral是世上最優秀的廣告導演之一,因此並不意外他的首部劇情長片充滿了震撼的視覺奇觀,無論在加拿大的滑雪場、時尚的辦公室、上海的地鐵或公寓中皆然。Cabral對他特異的敘事方式和古怪的角色設定有著堅定的固執,於本片中展現出強大的潛能,有望在未來拍出更多有趣的作品。兩位相互關連的角色,在不同的時區裡過著近似的生活,巧妙地隱喻著在全球化、數位化趨勢下緊密結合的世界,而這個故事也由兩位魅力四射的演員擔綱,分別是Boyd Holbrook(飾演Kaden),及曾於2017年澳門國際影展以《暴裂無聲》奪得最佳男主角的宋洋(飾演凱)。即便當代影視內容如此豐富,《時空下的我與他》仍然如寶石般特殊出眾,令人感到驚艷、玄奇且巧妙。

– Mike Goodridge

故事大綱

住在加拿大威士拿的Kaden是世界頂尖的跳台滑雪選手,有天意外巧遇了他的童年舊愛。而住在上海的凱則是一名公司主管,有天驚訝發現他愛慕的女網友竟成為他的同事。這兩位男人過著各自的生活,卻對他們之間的羈絆一無所知。當一人沉沉睡去,另一人就會醒來,他們只在夢裡與對方相遇,彷彿兩人就像同一個人。永遠不該相遇的他們,卻命定般地見到了對方。

導演介紹

Juan Cabral

以廣告作品聞名影壇的阿根廷導演Juan Cabral,曾找來真的大猩猩拍攝廣告,也為Sony Bravia拍攝多支形象廣告。在他職業生涯中早已累積超過20座康城國際創意節金獅獎、2座評審團大獎,更曾於2016年入圍美國導演工會獎的最佳廣告導演項目。《時空下的我與他》是他的首部劇情長片,並獲邀於今年四月的Tribeca Film Festival(翠貝卡電影節)上進行世界首映。

幕後人員

導演 Juan Cabral

編劇 Juan Cabral

監製 Chris Clark

攝影 Larry Smith

美術指導 MIchael Jovanovski

剪接 Emiliano Fardaus

配樂 Thomas Cepeda

造型設計 Sekyiwa Wi-Afedzi

演員 Boyd Holbrook, Maddie Phillips, Beau Bridges, Anna Van Hooft, Zhu Zhu, Hane Mcgregor, Yuki Morita

製作公司 RedRum Films

發行 Front Row Filmed Entertainment

國際銷售 Protagonist Pictures

國際競賽單元

Two/One - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

* Trailer is currently not available.

Two/One
UK, Mainland China, Canada | 2019 | 115’ | DCP | Colour | English | Group: C
Director: Juan Cabral

Showtimes
2019/12/07 21:30 Macao Cultural Centre – Small Auditorium

Programmer’s Note

Juan Cabral is one the world’s greatest commercials directors so it is no surprise that his first feature is full of breathtaking visual invention, both on the ski slopes of Canada and in the sleek offices, subways and apartments of Shanghai. But Cabral also has a firm grasp over his eccentric narrative and oddball characters, and he shows a commanding vision here that promises more exciting film work ahead. The notion of the two interconnected characters, living the same life on different time zones, is an intriguing metaphor for our globalized, digitally interstitched world and the story is ably served by two charismatic actors – Boyd Holbrook as Kaden and Song Yang (winner of the best actor award at IFFAM 2017 for Wrath Of Silence) as Khai. In a time of abundant film and TV content, Two/One stands out as an unusual gem, bound to surprise, puzzle and intrigue.

Synopsis

Kaden is a world-class ski jumper in Whistler, Canada, unexpectedly presented with the chance of reconnecting with his teenage sweetheart. Khai is a corporate executive in Shanghai, China, faced with the fact that the girl he fantasises about on the internet has just started working in his office. The two men go about their lives, without knowing that they are connected. When one sleeps, the other is awake. They dream each other. They are, in some strange way, the same person. They should never meet, but they are destined to do so.

Director

Juan Cabral

Juan Cabral is a director from Argentina known for his acclaimed commercials, namely Gorilla and his ideas for Sony Bravia’s Paint, Balls, and Rabbits advertisements. Throughout his career, he has amassed over 20 Cannes Lions, two Cannes Grand Prix and a nomination for ‘Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Commercials’ by the Directors Guild Of America in 2016. Two/One is his first feature film and had its world premiere at the Tribeca Film Festival in April.

Cast & Crew

Director Juan Cabral

Scriptwriter(s) Juan Cabral

Producer(s) Chris Clark

Cinematographer Larry Smith

Production Designer MIchael Jovanovski

Editor Emiliano Fardaus

Music Thomas Cepeda

Costumes Designer Sekyiwa Wi-Afedzi

Cast Boyd Holbrook, Maddie Phillips, Beau Bridges, Anna Van Hooft, Zhu Zhu, Hane Mcgregor, Yuki Morita

Production Companies RedRum Films

Distributor Front Row Filmed Entertainment

World Sales Protagonist Pictures

International Competition