媽閣是座城 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

媽閣是座城
澳門特別行政區 | 2018 | 127’ | DCP | 彩色 | 普通話 | 組別: C
導演: Shaohong Li

放映時間
2019/12/09 19:00 澳門舊法院大樓

策展人筆記

何其榮幸能迎接中國第五代導演的英雌—李少紅重回大銀幕。她的獲獎電影如《血色清晨》、《紅粉》與《戀愛中的寶貝》等,皆取得了國際性的成功,引導並啟蒙了許多未來世代的年輕電影創作者。她的新作齊集了許多極佳元素,其故事來自嚴歌苓的原著小說,這位中國文壇泰斗大膽直接的著作也曾經被陳凱歌(《梅蘭芳》)和張藝謀(《金陵十三釵》)改編拍攝過,並由《霸王別姬》編劇蘆葦操刀劇本。而由白百合領銜,搭配吳剛、黃覺組成的耀眼卡司,優雅細膩的演出更是極富吸引力,可以說這部電影匯聚了中國影壇的一時之選。李少紅捕捉了澳門日常生活的繁複層次,在她卓越的執導下,身為世界上最富電影感的城市之一,澳門終於在銀幕上獲得了精彩的描繪。這無疑是一部不可錯過的作品。

– Giovanna Fulvi

故事大綱

有著四百年的殖民歷史,澳門是一座夢幻之城。居住在這座喧囂城市的梅曉鷗,遇見了三位改變她一生的男人。盧晉桐,她的第一個男人,也是孩子的父親,梅曉鷗曾以為孩子能挽救他們失敗的婚姻,最終卻未能如意。段凱文,高雅的生活及生意伴侶,卻從未能給出充分的安全感。史奇瀾,一位與她活在不同世界的藝術家,卻讓梅曉鷗甘願為愛賭上一切。

導演介紹

Shaohong Li

李少紅是中國最富名氣的女性導演之一,她的電影傳遞了強烈的女性主義氣息,並被認為與張藝謀、賈樟柯和田壯壯等,她在北京電影學院的第五代導演同學們比肩。1982年畢業後,她於1988年推出首部作品《銀蛇謀殺案》,隨後陸續以1992年的《血色清晨》及1995年的《紅粉》獲盧卡諾影展銀豹獎和柏林影展銀熊獎。2005年以《生死劫》獲翠貝卡影展創辦人獎後,她更進軍電視圈,以《人間四月天》及《橘子紅了》等大作躍居亞洲最重要的電視劇製作人及導演,並於2011年起出任中國電影導演協會會長。

幕後人員

導演 Shaohong Li

編劇 Wei Lu, Geling Yan, Man-Keung Chan

監製 Shaohong Li

攝影 Nianping Zeng

美術指導 Man Wah Luk (Ben)

剪接 Willian Chang

配樂 Peter Kam

造型設計

演員 Baihi Bai, Jue Huang, Gang Wu, Tian Liang, Siu-ho Chin

製作公司 ROSAT Media & Entertianment Corporation

發行 A Really Happy Film (HK) Limited

國際銷售 Distribution Workshop (BVI) Limited

特別展映

A City Called Macau - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

A City Called Macau
Macao SAR | 2018 | 127’ | DCP | Colour | Mandarin | Group: C
Director: Shaohong Li

Showtimes
2019/12/09 19:00 Macao Old Court Building

Programmer’s Note

It’s a pleasure to welcome back Li Shaohong – beloved heroine of China’s fifth generation to the silver screen. Her award-winning films such as Bloody Morning, Blush or Baober In Love were international successes and informed and inspired future generations of young film-makers. She has assembled a host of excellent elements for her new film. To start with, it is based on a novel by Yan Geling, the brilliant author and brazen voice of Chinese literature whose work has already been filmed by Chen Kaige (Forever Enthralled) and Zhang Yimou (Flowers Of War, Coming Home). Second, it is scripted by Lu Wei who wrote Farewell My Concubine among others. Third, it is acted by a stellar cast led by Bai Baihe, giving a nuanced and captivating performance as Mei, and featuring Wu Gang and Huang Jue. The film sees some of China’s best at work. Li captures the daily life and complexity of Macao, and under her inspired direction, the city, which is one of the most cinematic places in the world, finally gets a definitive on screen portrait. A must-see.

Synopsis

Macao, with its four hundred years of colonial history, is a dream city. Mei Xiaoou lives in this dynamic city and meets the three most important men in her life there. The first man Lu Jingtong is the father of her son. Mei used to think that their child could rescue their failing marriage, but he didn’t. The second man is the elegant Duan Kaiwen, who becomes a close partner in her life and business. But he never made her feel secure. The third man is Shi Qilan, an artist and the most incongruous in Mei’s world. Mei finds herself gambling everything that she has on this romance.

Director

Shaohong Li

Li Shaohong is one of the most famous female directors in China, and her films express a strong sense of feminism. She is considered one of the Fifth Generation directors along with her Beijing Film Academy classmates like Zhang Yimou, Chen Kaige and Tian Zhuangzhuang. Graduating from the Academy in 1982, she shot her first film The Case Of The Silver Snake in 1988. She won the Silver Leopard in Locarno for Bloody Morning (1992) and a Silver Bear in Berlin for Blush (1995). Her 2005 film Stolen Life won the founders award at Tribeca, and she later became one of the biggest TV drama producers and directors in Asia with series like Ren Jian Si Yue Tian and Orange Turn Ripe. She has been the president of the China Film Directors’ Association since 2011.

Cast & Crew

Director Shaohong Li

Scriptwriter(s) Wei Lu, Geling Yan, Man-Keung Chan

Producer(s) Shaohong Li

Cinematographer Nianping Zeng

Production Designer Man Wah Luk (Ben)

Editor Willian Chang

Music Peter Kam

Costumes Designer

Cast Baihi Bai, Jue Huang, Gang Wu, Tian Liang, Siu-ho Chin

Production Companies ROSAT Media & Entertianment Corporation

Distributor A Really Happy Film (HK) Limited

World Sales Distribution Workshop (BVI) Limited

Special Presentations