真实芳言 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

真实芳言
法国, 日本 | 2019 | 106’ | DCP | 彩色 | 法语, 英语 | 组别: B
导演: Hirokazu Kore-Eda

放映时间
2019/12/09 19:30 澳门旅游塔会展娱乐中心

策展人笔记

在关注社会的大作《小偷家族》夺下金棕榈奖和奥斯卡最佳外语片提名后,是枝裕和在新作中展现了令人意外的转向,前往巴黎拍摄一位影坛天后与她疏远的女儿重聚的温馨小品故事。二十年来,是枝裕和电影的主题充满了复杂的家庭关系、漂泊的孩童、失去的遗物以及悔憾的力量,但在新片中,他转而将镜头对准令人熟悉的法国布尔乔亚场景,以及特异罕见的娱乐圈世界。值得玩味的是,你可以在片中感觉到导演与两位传奇女星合作时的快乐,Catherine Deneuve精彩诠释了伶牙俐齿的影后,而Juliette Binoche巧妙演出令她恨得牙痒痒的女儿,更是本片的灵魂人物。本片表面上俨然是一部法国电影,然而是枝裕和在此题材中仍展现了他招牌的温情凝视,提炼出甘苦参半的酸甜滋味依旧令人惊艳。

– Mike Goodridge

故事大纲

Fabienne是一位法国电影明星,拥有一大票热爱、欣赏她的男人。当她发表她的回忆录时,她的女儿Lumir也正好带着丈夫与孩子从纽约返回巴黎。母女的重逢很快地演变成冲突:真相会被述说,旧帐需得清算,爱恨终将表白。

导演介绍

Hirokazu Kore-Eda

是枝裕和于1962年生于日本东京。 1987年毕业于早稻田大学后,他加入电视节目制作公司「TV Man Union」并执导了多部获奖纪录片。他的首部导演作品是1995年的《幻之光》,并于当年的威尼斯影展获得了金奥赛拉奖。在拍出《下一站,天国》(1998) 和获选为康城影展竞赛片的《这么…远,那么近》(2001) 后,他更陆续推出一系列卖座作品,包括《无人知晓的夏日清晨》(2004)、《花之舞者》(2006)、《横山家之味》(2008)、《空气人形》(2009)、《奇迹》(2011) 和《我的意外爸爸》 (2013)、《海街女孩日记》(2015)、《比海还深》(2016)、《第三度杀人》(2017) 和《小偷家族》(2018) 等,并以《小偷家族》获得了康城影展金棕榈奖。新作《真相》则作为今年八月威尼斯影展的开幕片进行了世界首映。

幕後人員

导演 Hirokazu Kore-eda

编剧 Hirokazu Kore-eda

监制 Muriel Merlin, Miyuki Fukuma, Matilde Incerti

摄影 Éric Gautier

美术指导 Riton Rupire-Clément (ADC)

剪接 Hirokazu Kore-eda

配乐 Alexeï Aïgui

造型设计 Pascaline Chavanne

演员 Catherine Deneuve, Juliette Binoche, Ethan Hawke, Clémentine Grenier, Manon Clavel, Alan Libolt, Christian Crahay, Roger Van Hool

制作公司 3B productions, Bunbuku, M.i Movies, France 3 cinéma

发行 Edko Films

国际销售 Wild Bunch

特別展映

The Truth - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

The Truth
France, Japan | 2019 | 106’ | DCP | Colour | French, English | Group: B
Director: Hirokazu Kore-Eda

Showtimes
2019/12/09 19:30 Macao Tower

Programmer’s Note

After scoring the Palme d’Or and an Oscar nomination for his riveting social drama Shoplifters, Hirokazu Koreeda takes an unexpected detour to Paris for a gentle chocolate box of a film about a movie star diva reuniting with her estranged daughter. The themes that have filled Koreeda’s work for two decades are all here – complex family dynamics, unanchored children, the legacy of loss, the power of regret – but this time diverted into a familiar French bourgeois setting and the uniquely rarefied world of showbiz folk.There’s a playfulness here and you can feel the director’s pleasure at working with two legendary actresses: Catherine Deneuve on fine form as the sharp-tongued movie queen, and Juliette Binoche who capably bears the soul of the film as her exasperated offspring. It looks and sounds like a French film, but Koreeda brings his customarily compassionate gaze to the material and the resulting confection has a flavor that is sometimes sweet,sometimes tart and always delicious.

– Mike Goodridge

Synopsis

Fabienne is a star of French cinema. She reigns amongst men who love and admire her. When she publishes her memoirs, her daughter Lumir returns from New York to Paris with her husband and young child. The reunion between mother and daughter will quickly turn to confrontation: truths will be told, accounts settled, loves and resentments confessed.

Director

Hirokazu Kore-Eda

Hirokazu Kore-Eda was born in 1962 in Tokyo, Japan. After graduating from Waseda University in 1987, he joined TV Man Union where he directed several prize-winning documentaries. He made his directorial debut Maborosi in 1995, winning the Golden Osella at Venice that year, followed by After Life (1998) and Distance (2001), the latter of which was selected for competition in Cannes. A string of hits followed including Nobody Knows (2004), Hana (2006), Still Walking (2008), Air Doll (2009), I Wish (2011), Like Father Like Son (2013), Our Little Sister (2015), After The Storm (2016), The Third Murder (2017) and Shoplifters (2018). He won the Palme d’Or at Cannes for Shoplifters. The Truth had its world premiere as the opening night film at Venice in August.

Cast & Crew

Director Hirokazu Kore-eda

Scriptwriter(s) Hirokazu Kore-eda

Producer(s) Muriel Merlin, Miyuki Fukuma, Matilde Incerti

Cinematographer Éric Gautier

Production Designer Riton Rupire-Clément (ADC)

Editor Hirokazu Kore-eda

Music Alexeï Aïgui

Costumes Designer Pascaline Chavanne

Cast Catherine Deneuve, Juliette Binoche, Ethan Hawke, Clémentine Grenier, Manon Clavel, Alan Libolt, Christian Crahay, Roger Van Hool

Production Companies 3B productions, Bunbuku, M.i Movies, France 3 cinéma

Distributor Edko Films

World Sales Wild Bunch

Special Presentations