氣球 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

氣球
中國內地 | 2019 | 102’ | DCP | 彩色 | 藏語 | 組別: B
導演: Pema Tseden

放映時間
2019/12/07 19:00 戀愛‧電影館

策展人筆記

《氣球》改編自導演Pema Tseden的小說,電影主要在青藏高原的青海湖拍攝,描述當地一家人因自然、靈魂、政治和自由意志的認知衝突而感到不安與困擾。《氣球》用詼諧且充滿暗喻的手法詮釋沉重的議題,例如:窮困的藏族家庭、藏族女性的責任、反抗傳統生活,全片穿插著迷人的活潑調性和神來一筆的幽默。Tseden用愛和關懷揭示家鄉的文化,而演員Jinpa Sonnam Wangmo頗具說服力的演出,增加了電影的寫實感,描述家庭因偏見而分裂的過程。透過冷系色調、去飽和的視覺效果、細膩的手持攝影、和廣闊高原對比狹窄室內場景的暗示作用,這部如詩如畫的美麗作品好似能讓人穿透此世與隔世,是這位藏族導演生涯中的里程碑。

– Giovanna Fulvi

故事大綱

在西藏草原上, Dargye和Drolkar與三個兒子和爺爺,過著祥和且平凡的生活。但一個避孕套卻引起一連串的尷尬與矛盾,破壞家庭和諧。究竟何事比生死還更重要:靈魂或現實?

導演介紹

Pema Tseden

Pema Tseden是名藏族電影導演、編劇和作家。他出版的作品包括《Temptation》、《The Colour of Death》和《Tharlo》皆獲得無數獎項,並被翻譯成許多語言。他所導的七部電影,在全球以寫實的藏族文化和生活寫照為名。這些電影分別為:《靜靜的嘛呢石》(2005) 、《尋找智美更登》(2007) 、《老狗》(2010) 、《五彩神箭》(2014) 、《塔洛》(2015) 、《撞死了一隻羊》(2018) 、《氣球》(2019)。《氣球》於八月時在威尼斯影展舉行世界首映,接著在九月時登上多倫多電影節。

幕後人員

導演 Pema Tseden

編劇 Pema Tseden

監製 Ying Liang, Huang Xufeng, Jacky Pang

監製聯合 Liang Ying, Song Jia, Wang Lei

攝影 Songye Lu

美術指導 Daktse Dundrup

剪接 Ching-Sung Liao, Di Jin

配樂 Peyman Yazdanian

造型設計

演員 Sonam Wangmo, Jinpa, Yangshik Tso, Konchok, Dudul

製作公司 Tang Dynasty Cultural Communication (Beijing), Factory Gate Films, Mani Stone Pictures, Beijing China Central Plains Digital Cinema Line, Cultural Investment Holdings, iQIYI Pictures (co-presents)

發行

國際銷售 Rediance

環球展影全覽

Balloon - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

Balloon
Mainland China | 2019 | 102’ | DCP | Colour | Tibetan | Group: B
Director: Pema Tseden

Showtimes
2019/12/07 19:00 Cinematheque‧Passion

Programmer’s Note

Adapted from a novel written by the director Pema Tseden, Balloon is largely filmed around the Qinghai Lake, on the Tibetan planes, where a family struggles against the conflicting dictates of nature, spirituality, politics, and free will. At once playful and allusive, Balloon approaches weighty themes, such as the poverty of Tibetan families and Tibetan’s women’s duties and rebellion against a traditional way of life, with beguiling brio and surprising hits of humour throughout. And while Tseden continues to unveil the culture of his homeland, with love and care, his regular cast members, Jinpa and Sonnam Wangmo add to the realistic depiction of a family split by prejudice with convincing performances. With its cool colour palate, desaturated visual look, attentive handheld camerawork and suggestive interplay between the open vistas of the plateau and the crammed interiors, the film is beautifully shot with painterly passages that seem to transpire somewhere between this world and the next. A milestone in the career of celebrated Tibetan auteur.

– Giovanna Fulvi

Synopsis

On the Tibetan grasslands, Dargye and Drolkar live a serene and ordinary life with their three sons and the grandfather. A condom sparks a series of embarrassments and dilemmas, breaking the harmony of the family. What matters more in the circle of life and death: soul or reality?

Director

Pema Tseden

Pema Tseden is a Tibetan director, screenwriter and author whose published works including Temptation, The Colour of Death and Tharlo have received numerous awards and been translated into many languages. His seven films are globally known for their realistic portrayals of Tibetan culture and living conditions. They are The Silent Holy Stones (2005), The Search (2007), Old Dog (2010), The Sacred Arrow (2014), Tharlo (2015), Jinpa (2018) and Balloon (2019). Balloon had its world premiere at Venice in August and went on to play in Toronto in September.

Cast & Crew

Director Pema Tseden

Scriptwriter(s) Pema Tseden

Producer(s) Ying Liang, Huang Xufeng, Jacky Pang

Co-Producer(s) Liang Ying, Song Jia, Wang Lei

Cinematographer Songye Lu

Production Designer Daktse Dundrup

Editor Ching-Sung Liao, Di Jin

Music Peyman Yazdanian

Costumes Designer

Cast Sonam Wangmo, Jinpa, Yangshik Tso, Konchok, Dudul

Production Companies Tang Dynasty Cultural Communication (Beijing), Factory Gate Films, Mani Stone Pictures, Beijing China Central Plains Digital Cinema Line, Cultural Investment Holdings, iQIYI Pictures (co-presents)

Distributor

World Sales Rediance

World Panorama