兰心大剧院 - IFFAM - 5th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

兰心大剧院
中国内地 | 2019 | 127’ | DCP | 黑白 | 普通话, 英语, 日语, 法语 | 组别: C
导演: Ye Lou

放映時間
2019/12/10 21:10 澳门旧法院大楼

策展人笔记

在大师级导演娄烨这部惊悚刺激的新作中,所有人都扮演了一个角色,但由巩俐所扮演的耀眼女星于堇在台上台下则有许多不同角色。娄烨以极富时代感的黑白色调拍摄日据时期的上海街道、剧院和酒店房间,《兰心大剧院》没有为了复古而流于做作,反而在叙事上有着惊人的真实感。片中的上海就像中国的卡萨布兰卡般龙蛇杂处,许多特工与双面间谍蛰伏于此,互相刺探,尝试摸透日本在世界大战中的下一步。娄烨尝试翻转了谍报类型电影,有时观众甚至难以分辨剧中有剧的虚虚实实,让本片更加扑朔迷离。而巩俐在本片中时为1940年代的银幕女神、时为罗曼史的女主角、时为动作片中的持枪特工、时为性感的蛇蝎美人,能见证她分饰多角的迷人演出更是观众的莫大荣幸。

– Mike Goodridge

故事大纲

1941年,遭日本占领以后,中国便成为同盟国和轴心国战争情报的战场。知名演员于堇回到上海,表面上是为了演出由前情人执导的舞台剧《狐步上海》,实际上的动机却神秘不明,究竟她的归来是为了拯救前夫?为盟军搜集情报?为养父工作?抑或是与爱人逃离战祸,远走高飞?随着计画开始进行,身边众人是敌是友越来越难区分,眼看珍珠港攻击迫在眉睫,握有秘密情报的于堇,对于是否透露感到左右为难。

导演介绍

Ye Lou

娄烨生于上海,并曾就读北京电影学院,执导作品有《苏州河》(2000)、《紫蝴蝶》(2003)、《颐和园》(2006)、《春风沉醉的夜晚》(2009) 和《花》(2011) 等。最新作品《兰心大剧院》于今年九月在威尼斯影展竞赛单元举行世界首映。

幕后人员

导演 Lou Ye

编剧 Yingli Ma

原著作者 Hong Ying, Yokomitsu Riichi

监制 Chang Jihong, Lou Ye, Dong Peiwen, Wu Yi, Zhang Jin, Huang Xin, Li Xinyue, Ma Yingli

摄影 Zeng Jian

美术指导 Zhong Cheng

剪接 Lou Ye, Feng Shan Yu Lin

配乐

造型设计 Linlin May

音效 Fu Kang

视觉效果 Wang Lei

演员 Gong Li, Mark Chao, Joe Odagiri, Pascal Gregorry, Tom Wlaschiha

制作公司 Qianyi Times, Yingfilms, Bai An Film, Tianyi Movie & TV and Zhuoran Films, UEP, Qianyiyuan, Fanyu Media

发行 Bravos Pictures Limited

国际销售 Wild Bunch International

环球展影全览

Saturday Fiction - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

Saturday Fiction
Mainland China | 2019 | 127’ | DCP | Black and white | Mandarin, English, Japanese, French | Group: C
Director: Ye Lou

Showtimes
2019/12/10 21:10 Macao Old Court Building

Programmer’s Note

Everyone is playing a role in this riveting thriller from master director Lou Ye; some characters like Gong Li’s glamorous actress Jean Yu are playing several both on stage and off. Shot in evocative period black and white in the streets, theatres and hotel rooms of Japanese-occupied Shanghai, Saturday Fiction is thrillingly alive in its storytelling and far from the stodgy throwback it could have been in different hands. Shanghai is like a Chinese Casablanca – home to a myriad motley characters who might be agents and double agents, all spying on each other as they try to anticipate what Japan’s next moves will be in the World War. Lou teases and twists the genre so that sometimes we don’t know what is true and what is a performance, but that only makes it more intriguing. And what a pleasure to see Gong Li on bewitching form in various guises – as 1940 screen goddess, romantic heroine, gun-toting woman of action and of course seductive femme fatale.

– Mike Goodridge

Synopsis

1941. Since the Japanese occupation, China has become a wartime intelligence battlefield for the Allies and the Axis Powers. Iconic actress Jean Yu returns to Shanghai, ostensibly to appear in the play ‘Saturday Fiction’ directed by her former lover. But what is her true aim? To free her ex-husband? To gather intelligence for the Allied Forces? To work for her adoptive father? Or to escape from war with her lover? As she embarks on her mission, with friends ever more difficult to distinguish from undercover agents, Jean Yu starts to question whether to reveal what she has learned about the imminent Pearl Harbor attack.

Director

Ye Lou

Lou Ye was born in Shanghai and attended the Beijing Film Academy. His many directorial credits include Suzhou River (2000) Purple Butterfly (2003), Summer Palace (2006), Spring Fever (2009), and Love and Bruises (2011). Saturday Fiction is his latest film and had its world premiere in competition at Venice in September this year.

Cast & Crew

Director Lou Ye

Scriptwriter(s) Yingli Ma

Original Writers Hong Ying, Yokomitsu Riichi

Producer(s) Chang Jihong, Lou Ye, Dong Peiwen, Wu Yi, Zhang Jin, Huang Xin, Li Xinyue, Ma Yingli

Cinematographer Zeng Jian

Production Designer Zhong Cheng

Editor Lou Ye, Feng Shan Yu Lin

Music

Costumes Designer Linlin May

Sound Designer Fu Kang

Visual Effects Designer Wang Lei

Cast Gong Li, Mark Chao, Joe Odagiri, Pascal Gregorry, Tom Wlaschiha

Production Companies Qianyi Times, Yingfilms, Bai An Film, Tianyi Movie & TV and Zhuoran Films, UEP, Qianyiyuan, Fanyu Media

Distributor Bravos Pictures Limited

World Sales Wild Bunch International

World Panorama