爱在姊妹失散时 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

爱在姊妹失散时
巴西, 德国 | 2019 | 139’ | DCP | 彩色 | 葡萄牙语 | 组别: D
导演: Karim Aïnouz

放映時間
2019/12/08 20:30 恋爱‧电影馆

策展人笔记

大导演Karim Aïnouz的这部最新力作不但一举拿下2019年坎城影展「一种注目」单元奖,也将代表巴西角逐本届奥斯卡最佳外语片奖项。剧情描述的是自1950年起长达六十年间的悲欢离合。 Aïnouz运用了丰富的质感和色彩,来刻画Euridice和Guida的姊妹情深,尽管父权社会的威权粉碎了她们的青春梦想,她们仍坚持自己独立的精神和理想。 Euridice想去维也纳音乐学院学习钢琴,Guida则为爱远赴欧洲,最后却落得独自一人怀着身孕回到里约。姊妹俩遭恶意谎言活生生拆散,却终其一生都惦记着寻觅彼此。这部片让姊妹俩无形的渴望重逢的椎心刺骨心愿化为有形。

– Violeta Bava

故事大纲

在1950年的里约热内卢,18岁的Eurídice和20岁的Guida是一对形影不离、感情极好的姊妹,她们和保守的父母住在一起。虽然过着传统守旧的生活,她们各自心中仍怀抱着各自的梦想:Eurídice想成为出名钢琴师,Guida则想找到真命天子。某天,Guida和一个帅气的船员谈起了恋爱,私奔去了希腊。几个月后,她独自一人回来且怀了身孕,Manoel恶狠狠将她逐出家门,并告诉她,Eurídice去维也纳攻读音乐了,从今以后不想再和她有任何往来。为了不让家丑外扬,Manoel把如今已婚的Eurídice蒙在鼓里,不告诉她任何有关姊姊Guida的事。姊妹俩各自踏上不同的命运,内心却始终心系着彼此。

导演介绍

Karim Aïnouz

Karim Aïnouz 是来自巴西的电影导演、编剧和视觉设计师,曾荣获坎城「一种注目」奖。他的首部剧情长片《Madame Satã》于2002年在坎城「一种注目」单元首映。他执导的作品包括《逆光》(2006,威尼斯地平线单元)、《失恋男人旅行日记》(2009,威尼斯地平线单元),和《The Silver Cliff》(2011,坎城导演双周单元)。 2014年,他的《未来海岸》入围柏林影展竞赛单元。他的纪录片作品《Central Airport THF》于2017年柏林影展广角单元首映,并获颁国际特赦组织奖。 《爱在姊妹失散时》是他的第七部剧情长片,今年于坎城「一种注目」全球首映时荣获大该单元大奖。

幕后人员

导演 Karim Aïnouz

编剧 Murilo Hauser

监制 Rodrigo Teixeira, Michael Weber, Viola Fügen

摄影 Hélène Louvart

美术指导 Rodrigo Martirena

剪接 Heike Parplies

配乐 Benedikt Schiefer

造型设计 Marina Franco

演员 Carol Durte, Julia Stockler, Gregorio Duvivier, Bárbara Santos, Flávia Gusmao

制作公司 RT Features, Pola Pandora, Canal Brasil, Sony Pictures, Naymar

发行

国际销售 The Match Factory

环球展影全览

The Invisible Life of Eurídice Gusmão - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

The Invisible Life of Eurídice Gusmão
Brazil, Germany | 2019 | 139’ | DCP | Colour | Portuguese | Group: D
Director: Karim Aïnouz

Showtimes
2019/12/08 20:30 Cinematheque‧Passion

Programmer’s Note

Winner of Un Certain Regard Award at Cannes Film Festival 2019 and the Brazilian entry for this year’s International film Oscar, the latest film by great auteur Karim Aïnouz, is an epic melodrama that spans sixty years starting in 1950. Ainouz employs rich texture and colours to intensify the feeling of intimacy in the story of two sisters, Euridice and Guida Gusmão, whose independence of spirit and mind remain strong even when their youthful dreams are shattered by the dictates of a patriarchal society. Eurídice wants to study piano in the Vienna conservatory while Guida makes it to Europe chasing a lover but only ends up back in Rio pregnant and alone. Kept apart by a terrible lie, the sisters will look for each other their entire lives and the film will turn visible what is invisible: the deep, aching longing of these two women to meet again.

Synopsis

Rio de Janeiro, 1950. Eurídice, 18, and Guida, 20, are two inseparable sisters living at home with their conservative parents. Although immersed in a traditional life, each one nourishes a dream: Eurídice of becoming a renowned pianist, Guida of finding true love. One day Guida embarks on a whirlwind romance with a handsome sailor and elopes to Greece. When she returns months later, pregnant and single, Manoel brutally banishes her from the home and tells her that Eurídice has left to study music in Vienna and doesn’t want any further contact with her. In order to protect his family’s honor, Manuel keeps the now married Eurídice in the dark about her sister’s whereabouts. The two women take control of their separate destinies, while never giving up hope of finding each other.

Director

Karim Aïnouz

Karim Aïnouz is an award-winning film director, screenwriter and visual artist from Brazil. His first feature, Madame Satã, premiered in Cannes Un Certain Regard in 2002. He also directed Love for Sale (2006, Venice Orizzonti), I Travel Because I Have To, I Come Back Because I Love You (2009, Venice Orizzonti), and The Silver Cliff (2011, Cannes Directors’ Fortnight). In 2014 Futuro Beach screened in competition in Berlin. The documentary Central Airport THF premiered in Berlinale Panorama in 2017 and won the Amnesty International Prize. The Invisible Life of Eurídice Gusmão is his seventh feature, and had its world premiere in Un Certain Regard at Cannes this year where it won the top prize.

Cast & Crew

Director Karim Aïnouz

Scriptwriter(s) Murilo Hauser

Producer(s) Rodrigo Teixeira, Michael Weber, Viola Fügen

Cinematographer Hélène Louvart

Production Designer Rodrigo Martirena

Editor Heike Parplies

Music Benedikt Schiefer

Costumes Designer Marina Franco

Cast Carol Durte, Julia Stockler, Gregorio Duvivier, Bárbara Santos, Flávia Gusmao

Production Companies RT Features, Pola Pandora, Canal Brasil, Sony Pictures, Naymar

Distributor

World Sales The Match Factory

World Panorama