新华语映像评审团 - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

新华语映像评审团 主席

Cristian Mungiu

Cristian Mungiu (罗马尼亚)

Cristian Mungiu是一名罗马尼亚导演,1968年生于罗马尼亚雅西。

他的首部作品《Occident / West》于2002年康城影展导演双周单元进行世界首映,也是罗马尼亚的卖座巨片。

第二部长片作品《4 Months, 3 Weeks And 2 Days》荣获2007年康城影展金棕榈奖,被国际上许多影评人协会誉为当年最佳电影,并获得欧洲电影学院奖最佳电影及最佳导演。
2009年,他以编剧、制片及共同导演身份,带着短片集《Tales》回到康城,后更于2012年以自编自导作品《Beyond the Hills》获得最佳剧本奖及最佳女演员奖。
2016年的《Bacalaureat / Graduation》是他在康城推出的第五部作品,也让他第三度入选了竞赛单元,并获得最佳导演奖。

新华语映像评审团

Noah Cowan (加拿大)

Noah Cowan刚卸任三藩市电影协会行政总监,该会负责主办三藩市国际电影节,是一个杰出的艺术家发展组织。

此前,他曾担任多伦多国际电影节贝尔电影院电影博物馆的艺术总监,也是国际影坛举足轻重的多伦多国际电影节的共同总监。 1989年,Cowan以重点「午夜疯狂单元」创办策展人的身份加入了多伦多国际电影节,随后也策划过大规模的印度、日本电影回顾展,于九零年代中期为当代亚洲电影策展带来新的观点。 1997至2004年间,科云转往纽约创办了具开拓性的电影发行商「Cowboy Pictures」,以及推广、教育世人深度认识电影的非营利组织「全球电影协进会」。现于传媒公司和非营利组织担任独立顾问。

Noah Cowan

邱阳

邱阳 (中国内地)

邱阳是一位来自中国常州的著名年轻导演。他曾于澳洲维多利亚艺术学院学习电影导演。他的首部短片《Under The Sun》曾入选2015年康城影展电影基石竞赛单元。他的第二部短片《A Gentle Night》更获得了2017年康城影展短片金棕榈奖,而最新短片作品《She Runs》也在今年的康城影评人周得到了最佳短片发现奖,成为首位在短片竞赛及影评人周获奖的中国导演。此外,他的VR作品《O》也获选进入今年的威尼斯影展VR竞赛单元。目前他正在发展自己的首部长片,该项目已入选鹿特丹影展CineMart及2017年康城影展电影基金会驻村创作营,并获得CNC剧本奖助。

陈敬音 (新加坡)

陈敬音现居纽约,是一位新加坡裔的电影创作者。她的首部长片《亲爱的大笨象》于2017年辛丹斯电影节世界电影竞赛单元开幕之夜首映,并获得了评审团特别奖,随后又陆续获得鹿特丹电影节VPRO大银幕奖、苏黎世电影节最佳国际电影奖,以及燕斯布陆国际电影节观众奖等,至今已于超过50个影展放映,并获邀代表新加坡角逐奥斯卡最佳外语片。在《亲爱的大笨象》之前,她曾拍摄《10 Minutes Later》、《Fonzi》、《Sink》、《Cold Noodles》和《Dahdi 》等一系列的短片,也曾为名牌Giorgio Armani拍摄时尚短片《Ella》,并获纽约MoMA选为永久典藏。身为辛丹斯学院和Cinereach的成员,陈敬音拥有纽约大学电影研究所艺术硕士学位,并曾领取蒂施艺术学院奖学金。

陈敬音

Tricia Tuttle

Tricia Tuttle (英国)

Tricia Tuttle曾担任第六十二届伦敦电影节艺术总监、英国电影协会电影节部门副主任、职司英国电影协会主办的伦敦同志电影节(BFI Flare)及伦敦电影节,在五年的成功资历后,现获任命为伦敦电影节总监。 1997年从北卡罗来纳移居英国,并完成英国电影学院与伦敦大学伯贝克学院授予的电影电视研究双联艺术硕士学位。 Tricia对电影充满热情,她曾担任电影选片员、讲师、作家和新闻记者。 2008年起,她曾于英国影艺学院任职长达五年时间,2011年出任电影节目经理。 Tricia年复一年有效地推展英国电影协会相关电影节,持续拓宽观众触达率,并启动了英国同志电影节与英国文化协会合作的「FiveFilms4Freedom」等具影响力的企划,获得了英国电影协会及业界的高度赞誉。

New Chinese Cinema Jury - IFFAM - 4th International Film Festival and Awards ‧ Macao

New Chinese Cinema Jury - President

Cristian Mungi

Cristian Mungi (Romania)

Cristian Mungiu is a Romanian film-maker born in Iaşi, Romania in 1968.

His debut film, Occident / West, had its world premiere in the Directors Fortnight section at Cannes in 2002 and was a box office hit in Romania.

His second feature, 4 Months, 3 Weeks And 2 Days, was awarded the Palme d’Or in Cannes in 2007. The film was named best film of the year by various international associations of film critics and won the European Film Academy awards for best film and best director.

He returned to Cannes in 2009 as a writer-producer-co-director with the collective portmanteau film Tales from the Golden Age and as a writer-director in 2012 with Beyond the Hills – which won awards for best screenplay and best actresses.

Bacalaureat / Graduation was his fifth film presented in Cannes, and his third in competition. It won the prize for Best Director in 2016.

New Chinese Cinema Jury

Noah Cowan (Canada)

Noah Cowan was most recently the Executive Director of SFFILM, a significant artist development organization and the presenter of the San Francisco International Film Festival. He joined SFFILM following roles as Artistic Director of TIFF Bell Lightbox, a film museum, and Co-Director of the Toronto International Film Festival, among the world’s most significant film events. Cowan began at TIFF as the founding programmer of the influential Midnight Madness program in 1989, and subsequently curated major national cinema retrospectives on India and Japan for the organization, becoming a recognized new voice in contemporary Asian film programming by the mid-1990s. From 1997–2004 Cowan worked in New York City, where he cofounded pioneering film distributor Cowboy Pictures and the non-profit Global Film Initiative, a granting and education organization devoted to worldwide understanding through film. He currently works as an independent consultant to media companies and non-profits.

Noah Cowan

Qiu Yang

Qiu Yang (Mainland China)

Qiu Yang is a celebrated young director who was born and raised in Changzhou, China. He studied film directing at the Victorian College of the Arts in Australia. His first short film Under The Sun was selected for the Cinéfondation Competition at the Cannes Film Festival in 2015. His second short A Gentle Night won the Palme d’Or for short flm at Cannes 2017, and his latest short She Runs won the Leitz Cine Discovery Prize for best short film at International Critics’ Week in Cannes this year. He is the first Chinese director to have won short film competition and Critics Week. He also created a VR project, called O, which was selected for VR competition at Venice this year. He is currently developing his first feature project, which was selected to CineMart and Cinéfondation Residence and was awarded the CNC Screenwriting Grant during Cannes 2017.

Kirsten Tan (Singapore)

Kirsten Tan is a New York-based Singaporean filmmaker whose debut feature Pop Aye premiered as the Opening Night film of the World Cinema Dramatic competition at Sundance Film Festival 2017. The film went on to receive a Special Jury Prize at Sundance, the VPRO Big Screen Award at Rotterdam, the Best International Film Award at Zurich Film Festival and the Audience Award at Innsbruck International Film festival. To date, it has screened at over 50 film festivals and was invited to represent Singapore in the Foreign Film Category at the Oscars. Previouslu, she made a series of short films including 10 Minutes Later, Fonzi, Sink, Cold Noodles and Dahdi. Ella, a fashion film she directed for Giorgio Armani, was included in the permanent film collection of MoMA in New York City. A Sundance Institute and Cinereach Film Fellow, she earned her MFA at NYU Graduate Film School, where she received the Tisch School of the Arts Fellowship.

Kirsten Tan

Tricia Tuttle

Tricia Tuttle (UK)

Tricia Tuttle’s appointment as Director of BFI Festivals follows her role as Artistic Director of the 62nd Edition of the BFI London Film Festival and five successful years as Deputy Head of Festivals at BFI, including BFI Flare and BFI London Film Festival. Moving from North Carolina in 1997 to complete a joint MA at BFI and Birkbeck, University of London in Film and TV Studies, Tricia has a passion for film that has seen her work as a programmer, lecturer, writer and journalist. Her career has spanned a five-year tenure at BAFTA, starting in 2008 and with her appointment as Film Programme Manager in 2011. Tricia has been instrumental in evolving BFI Festivals, continuing to expand audience reach year on year and introducing impactful initiatives such as BFI Flare’s FiveFilms4Freedom, in partnership with the British Council.